Indianapolis 2013 - Tony Kanaan wins his first Indy500

Posted on at

The Indy 500 this year has been momentous for the number of records broken which endured for many years. Win, in its 12th participation Tony Kanaan.
The first record beaten by the Brazilian driver is the average speed of the race, 187,433 mph (equivalent to 301.64 km/h), which resisted the distant 1990.
At the time it was Arie Luyendyk to sign the records to 185,981 mph (299.31 km / h).
It seemed impossible to beat that incredible record, but this year has dug Tony Kanaan, reaching Sam Hanks, who also won it after 12 appearances in the legendary race in 1957.Incredible result for the Colombian Munoz, in his first race ever in the Indycar, which ended at the second place.
At third place the defending champion Ryan Hunter-Reay

About the author


From the world of car races, the adrenalin which causes the fever for this wonderful sport.From rallies to the races on all types of tracks, the planet of roaring engines shown by fans,trying to share this passion with all who love races and all who are literally "sick" of this…

Subscribe 0